The Amazing Series of Percy Jackson

This is a book review about the series "Percy Jackson".

Back to Article
Back to Article

The Amazing Series of Percy Jackson

Kaylee Vo, Contributor

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Percy Jackson is an amazing series, great for anyone who loves Mythology. This series is about a half-blood (half human, half god) boy named Percy Jackson who suffers from ADHD and Dyslexia. He attends Camp Half-Blood with many other half-bloods, and together, they have to put a stop to Kronos (The king of the Titans) from rising.

Book 1: The Lightning Thief

Twelve-year-old Percy Jackson finds out that he was born with a special gift and is not a normal human. With the help of his mom and his satyr friend Grover, they make their way to a safe camp for demigods and mystical creatures, known as Camp Half-Blood. Percy then, receives a prophecy from the Oracle and a quest to retrieve Zeus’s master bolt. He, along with Grover and Annabeth journeys across the United States to catch the mysterious thief  and bring back what was lost. Along the way, the three encountered many threats such as mythological creatures. With the world in his hands, Percy can either fail or prevail his quest. 

Book 2: The Sea of Monsters

Overran by monsters, the tree protecting Camp Half-Blood was mysteriously poisoned. It is now up to Percy and his friends to find a magical object that possible save the camp. Percy embarks on a dangerous journey across the Sea of Monsters in order to retrieve this mystical item and possible save Grover. Caught in whirlpools and attacked be monsters, Percy and his friends faced many near death experiences.

Although these are only two of the book reviews, the other three will be coming out the following month, so make sure to check out next month’s continuation of the series Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan.


Photo Credit: Barnes & Noble,